Algebra Balance Scales

When I returned to teaching a year 7 Maths class, after a break of two years, I went searching for a virtual manipulative that I had used to improve understanding of algebra concepts. The National Library of Virtual Manipulatives has a great range of visuals, but unfortunately, most rely on Java, which is not supported by any current browser. Luckily, someone over at Hood Math has converted or upgraded the applet, so Algebra Balance Scales can be used by students in class.

 

One thought on “Algebra Balance Scales

  • July 8, 2022 at 12:17 am
    Permalink

    As I read through this post on math, I can’t help but be amazed at all the fascinating details I’m learning. Each new fact makes me even more excited to learn more about this topic. You’ve written so well that I feel like I could actually understand math. now!

    I know there are other great resources out there for learning math, so I’m going to check them out now. But before I go, I just want to say thank you for sharing all of this information with us. It’s really helped me understand math in a whole new way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *