Year 6 to 7 Orientation Day!

Congratulations on completing Year 6 and welcome to Hawkesdale P12 College for Year 7. This blog is where I will post some of your Maths classes for next year. If you scroll back through the posts you can see some of the work we have been doing this year in Year 7 Maths.

TASK 1: Please complete this survey.

TASK 2: Create a Christmas advent calendar using PowerPoint. Follow the steps below:

  1. Open Powerpoint and insert a 5 x 5 table.
  2. Add Christmas themed clip-art to each cell of the table.
  3. Cover each image with a shape, using “Insert” > “Shape”.
  4. Number the shapes in each cell from 1 to 25.
  5. Add animations, so that when you click on the shape, it disappears and the “treasure” is revealed.

Screen Shot 2014-12-04 at 2.31.19 PMScreen Shot 2014-12-04 at 2.35.59 PM

TASK 3: Hour of Code (see post above).

If you have finished, you may like to create a Christmas card for your friends or family. When you have finished you may like to try some of these games:

 

3 thoughts on “Year 6 to 7 Orientation Day!

  • December 9, 2014 at 10:06 am
    Permalink

    i created flappy bird and angry bird i likes flappy bird because you got to make your own flappy game i used a rabbit as my bird pips as my pips and a wird backround angy bird was ok but it changed to plants vs zombies. i leant that they drag a box on to the page and it makes the game.

  • December 9, 2014 at 10:07 am
    Permalink

    I created flappy bird and angry birds games.They were both good but i liked flappy bird more.I like it because there were different ways to build the game.I learnt that we could build flappy bird games on the internet.

  • December 9, 2014 at 10:07 am
    Permalink

    I created 2 games. The games I created were PlayLab and Flappy Bird. I named my Flappy Bird, Flappy Santa. My favourite hour of code was Flappy Bird because I enjoyed it. It was the easiest to create the other one was confusing. I learnt how to create games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *